Luhrenloup
Luhrenloup's Podcasts
The Vision Quest, I
0:00
-21:40

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Luhrenloup

The Vision Quest, I

On this and the following two podcasts, I recount the experience of a Vision Quest.  At a point in my life after the divorce and daughter making her own way I sold my home and left that world behind.  I decided to go on a Vision Quest as preparation for the path I was to take.  In such a ritual a person separates herself from the everyday life, fasts and purifies herself, seeking a spiritual connection, and hopefully a vision that will guide her on her path.  It’s a powerful experience that attracts psychic forces to oneself.  One lets go of the tenacious grip on life and opens onself up to this force.  Afterward, what  happened will take time to unfold, one’s perception of life and role in it completely changes.

This post is for paid subscribers

Luhrenloup
Luhrenloup's Podcasts
Fine Tuning The Universe
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lorraine Saint Pierre